Saturday, November 27, 2010

Dish Nepal 12th Music Honors

One of the popular radio station of Nepal, “Radio Kantipur” Radio Rastra Ko celebrates its 12th anniversary with its traditional fashion at Rastriya Naach Ghar, Jamal. The event is all about music titled “Dish Nepal 12th Music Honors”. The theme of the event is fire defining fire as a symbol of purity. The music fair begins starting with an english song by Jindabad Band.
Prabhat Rimal, Station Manager of KFM started the program dedicating all of their credits to listeners, artists and advertisement agencies. Chairman Kailash Sirohiya put up his words afterthen. Along with FM’s services, he louds some of the plans of stations including broadcasting soon in USA, to honor music companies form this year and more importantly the station will also award a radio journalist selected throughout Nepal from upcoming year which will be of worth Rs 50,000. The speech was followed by R.K. Manandhar , Chairman of Dish Nepal which is the main sponsor of the event.

The program went to next level by the energetic performance from the Friends Band. The excitement was taken to it’s heights by an
DSC01854 amazing performance by both Shiva Pariyar and Junu Rijal. Radio Kantipur honored the Historic Musician Chandra Raj Sharma by ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ for his continuous dedication and contributions to Nepali Music. The wonderful part of the show was the amazing performance by Ram Krishna Dhakal, Sudesh Sharma, Sushil Adhikari in the songs of Chandra Raj Sharma in his respect. Not to forget the performance by Shivani Moktan, Aastha B and Subu Thapa. The fun didn’t end there. The best part of the show was yet to come. They must have worked really hard to make this happen. The most popular singer of these days Hemanta Rana, Dharmendra Sewan, Amrit Chettri and Santosh Lama performed their own songs followed by Hindi Sufi Song in which all the four singers participated. The show became most entertaining when the audiences start dancing with Kulendra B.K. and Sunita Dulal ‘s live dohori performance.

DSC01865 As they introduced their last performers the audience were already energized. The Albatross Band rocked the stage with their hit numbers “Farki Farki” and “Awaz.” During the performance of Albatross, the Kantipur FM Station team joined and celebrated by flying papers and spray and dancing along with Albatross songs on the stage.

The Winner List:
Top Three Agencies:
1. Function Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
2. Out Trees Nepal
3. Max Media

Top Three Music Companies:
1. Reeyaz Music Company Pvt. Ltd.
2. Bindabasini Music
3. Music Nepal Pvt. Ltd.

Top 1 Lyricist :- Krishna Hari Baral for Junko Jyoti                                     .
Top 1 Music Director :- Mahesh Khadka for Bal Garera
Top 1 Pop Male Singer :- Sabin Rai for Malai Angali deu
Top 1 Pop Female Singer:- Astha Tamang Maskey
Top 1 Morden Male Singer :- Rajesh Payal Rai for Darshan Namaste
Top 1 Morden Female Singer :-Anju Panta for Tirkha Lagyo
Top 1 Lok Male/Female Singer :- Ramji Khand Thakuri
Top 1 Band :- 1974 AD                                         
Life time Achivement Award :- Chandra Raj Sharma

Album of the Year:- Sabin Rai ( Rangamanch Ko Rang )

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please, comment below if you have anything to share about this article or even to tell us something regarding and its services. You can follow us on Twitter @SangeetSansar or on Facebook at

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Web Analytics